The 12th Annual Veuve Clicquot Polo Classic Brings Out an A-List Crowd

| June 1, 2019 | Parties

On Saturday, June 1, 2019, bold-faced names and well-heeled guests congregated at Liberty State Park for one of the summer season's most glamorous events, the 12th annual Veuve Clicquot Polo Classic. The beautiful summer afternoon featured an exciting polo match and of course, Veuve Clicquot Champagne. Academy Award winning actress Julianne Moore threw in the ceremonial ball toss, with A-list guests like Jennifer Lawrence, Emily Ratajkowski, Michael B. Jordan and Coco Rocha taking in the match and the breathtaking Manhattan skyline in the background. Nacho Figueras and Delfina Blaquier once again teamed up to lead their team to victory, while Cara Casino received the MVP award. Nacho also received the highest scoring award with a limited-edition timepiece from Hublot, the official timekeeper of the match.

Photography by: Photography courtesy of BFA